Deactivating your account
If you no longer want to use Yourdrive, you can deactivate your account by clicking "Request to close my account" under the Account Settings page.
When you deactivate your account:
- Any bookings in progress or upcoming will automatically be cancelled.
- Any pending requests will be withdrawn.
- Some information, such as your reviews you’ve placed will remain visible to others.
- We’ll retain your account data so you can reactivate your account in the future.
To reactivate your account, contact us.
Deleting your account
If you want to permanently close and delete your account, contact us.
When your account is deleted you can’t reactivate or regain access to your account.